Highlights: Bernal In Yellow As Storm Shortens Stage

Egan Bernal passed first at col d’Iseran where the times of stage 19 were eventually taken as stormy conditions put the race to a halt because of huge amounts of hail on the road in the downhill. He was declared the winner and became the third Colombian to take the yellow jersey after Victor Hugo Peña in 2003 and Fernando Gaviria last year. Julian Alaphilippe is second. Thibaut Pinot has abandoned.

Highlights Stage 19


General Classification After Stage 19

1 Egan Bernal (Col) Team Ineos 78:00:42
2 Julian Alaphilippe (Fra) Deceuninck-QuickStep 0:00:48
3 Geraint Thomas (GBr) Team Ineos 0:01:16
4 Steven Kruijswijk (Ned) Team Jumbo-Visma 0:01:28
5 Emanuel Buchmann (Ger) Bora-Hansgrohe 0:01:55
6 Mikel Landa (Spa) Movistar Team 0:04:35
7 Rigoberto Uran (Col) EF Education First 0:05:14
8 Nairo Quintana (Col) Movistar Team 0:05:17
9 Alejandro Valverde (Spa) Movistar Team 0:06:25
10 Richie Porte (Aus) Trek-Segafredo 0:06:28