Volcan

VicZA

Are Volcan bikes any good? I have no knowledge of them. Where are they manufactured? Are they strong? (do a lot of riding in the forests !!)

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Anyone?

I tried looking now but not having any luck with my mobile internet.

What offerings do they have?

Sorry for the hi-jack, but I'm also trying to look at as many brands and options while I save up my slave money

RvanZ. have you done a search on here? From what I know, it is a greta bike, but I think the company has gone through a few problems (but stand to be corrected on this).

I have had the Volcan FS1 26" for a year now and am totally satisfied. Strong carbon frames, top spec components, all at a good price. I believe Volcans are Swiss made. Also the MTN team Used to ride volcanos, not sure if they still do.

Made in the east...but so are 99.99% of bikes so its not a bad thing. Rather that than someone making it in a shed somewhere smoking pot the whole day

I have had the Volcan FS1 26" for a year now and am totally satisfied. Strong carbon frames, top spec components, all at a good price. I believe Volcans are Swiss made. Also the MTN team Used to ride volcanos, not sure if they still do.

RvanZ. have you done a search on here? From what I know, it is a greta bike, but I think the company has gone through a few problems (but stand to be corrected on this).

Made in the east...but so are 99.99% of bikes so its not a bad thing. Rather that than someone making it in a shed somewhere smoking pot the whole day

was about to say. They're not as Swiss as they pretend to be. Do the search that Slowbee suggested (although I think much of the content may have been removed due to defamation and lawsuits).

But as mentioned most frames are mass produced in the far east.... so they hould be ok (or atleast comparable to other frames from the same/similar factories.