Asker Jeukendrup's home made go faster drink

Vetseun

Its summer and I have flu, so forgive me that I am too lazy to do a search for that fred about making your own race drinks.

Anybody willing to help a bloody sick agent out?

I have been using it for two years now - I have forgotten what it was like to train or race on anything else - plus its saved me a fortune on energy drinks.

All ingrediants available at Dischem.

I have been using it for two years now - I have forgotten what it was like to train or race on anything else - plus its saved me a fortune on energy drinks.

All ingrediants available at Dischem.

I am also using this but have changed the quantities slightly after much trial and error. I am on 50g Malto, 3.5 t fructose and a pinch of salt. It seems to work best for me. O an I add Sweeto for taste

Edited by Mr SingleTrack

I am also using this but have changed the quantities slightly after much trial and error. I am on 50g Malto, 2.5 t fructose and a pinch of salt. It seems to work best for me. O an I add Sweeto for taste

About 60g Malto for me and 6tsp Fructose and a quarter teaspoon of salt for me but add pure unsweetened lemon juice which gives it a nice not to sweet taste and makes you want to drink it - a good thing especially towards the end of a race.

About 60g Malto for me and 6tsp Fructose and a quarter teaspoon of salt for me but add pure unsweetened lemon juice which gives it a nice not to sweet taste and makes you want to drink it - a good thing especially towards the end of a race.

I'm still on the original formula...just add a wee bit of fruit juice or OROS...just to make it tase like something familiar.

Great stuff IMHO...

cool I'll try the lemon juice. good thing I've got a lemon tree then

I'm still on the original formula...just add a wee bit of fruit juice or OROS...just to make it tase like something familiar.

Great stuff IMHO...